App Store & Google Play Procedures

I’m using AppStudio to build native apps using Voltbuilder.

Could someone please point me to the documentation that describes the required steps?

I will also be using TestFlight and would like to know those steps too.

Thank you,
Warren

If I’m using AppStudio, where do I enter this information?

The documentation:

1. VoltBuilder.json: Add these lines to your voltbuilder.json (substitute your values).
  "itunesAccount": "somebody@somecompany.com",
  "itunesAppPassword": "wxyz-ymul-hbqn-xxxx",

You should also check that you are building a release build for the App Store.

"release": "release",
  "iosPackageType": "app-store",

Thank you,
Warren

It all goes into Properties…

Thank you,

I just paid for my Apple Developer Program account and look forward to submitting my first app. I have a few questions though:

1. I’m a hobby programmer and don’t have a company website, but it appears that it is required both for support and to display your privacy policy. Is there an inexpensive approach to do this? I’m assuming all I will need is a single splash page.

2. The Upload to iTunes App Store Connect instruction is a bit sparse on details with regards to how to get to the “Prepare for Submission” status. Is there a tutorial available that can lead me through those steps?

I am in the same programmer category as you.

I have learned:

NSB Appstudio as discussed above takes care of the majority of the work. The parameters that the App Store needs are entered into properties in AppStudio.

You need an Apple Developer Account to have the credentials on the App Store side.

Use Voltsigner, it’s amazing.

With AppStudio you can use iOS debug and get the bugs out of your code.
With AppStudio you can use iOS release to upload directly to the AppStore

With AppStudio you can use Android debug and get the bugs out of your code.