Does VoltBuilder only make APK files?

Does VoltBuilder only make APK files that run on Android?
How would I go about making an app that runs on an iPhone - just a debug app, not one to be submitted to the Apple store.

Look in Project Properties, in the VoltBuilder and Cordova section. There is a property called Cordova Command which you can set to iOS.

Do not see cordova and voltbuilder sections in project properties

Thank you. I knew I used to do something else to see the expanded properties. I was only looking at part of them.

Is there a tutorial for this process? Apparently more is required than changing the emulate.

Did you check this out?

https://wiki.appstudio.dev/VoltBuilder

Yes.

Sorry, I am just a weekend programmer, none of this is familiar to me.

If I just want to make an app that runs on my own iPhone or people I give it to, what do I need to do?

i.e. do I need to sign up with Apple, get a certificate, key, .p12 etc? it looks like that costs to get an Apple developer account.

Yes, you will need an Apple Developer account to make iOS apps to distribute.

It’s $99 USD/year.

Is personal use consider ‘distributing’?

I’ve used AppStudio now for a few years and have been quite satisfied with making Webapps only. They can be installed on an iPhone and run just like a regular app. They can have your own icon on the phone’s screen as well. There’s a little process to put a shortcut icon on the phone’s screen, but once done, it looks and acts just like a regular app. Once done, the process is easy to remember.

If you want some of the special features offered by VoltBuilder and Phonegap, they are not available in a webapp. But, I have been perfectly happy building Webapps and haven’t missed these features for the apps that I program and share.