Play store tax details

Hi,l know it’s a bit early to start this thread.i wanted to know about tax related info regarding playstore platform.is it a yearly basis that programmer like me need to remit tax to various country?or google take care of everything?how many percentage is the tax to yearly earning.how should i go about paying the various government body?i am newbie to playstore environment,so,any advice is appreciated…best rdgs,tst

Hi,
I don‘t think Google can take care of your taxes, they can only give you a statement of what you‘ve earned via play store. The rest is your own problem, between you and your local tax authorities.
Thomas

May i know,what about other countries tax,am i responsible for it,?thanks in advance…

Because when i was a palm programmer,i receive a letter from “America government”,asking for tax payment…i didnt receive any amount from hangdango,do i simply ignore it.

Hi #computerhusty i guess you mean i just take care of tax in my own country,no need to care about other country authority tax …best rdgs,tst

You’ll need to contact an international tax accountant or lawyer in your home country to find out which jurisdictions you need to register and pay taxes in - no one on this forum will be able to give you a definitive answer for your case.

1 Like

At one point I had several apps and 1 book sold internationally through the app stores. Both google and apple required me to check which countries I wanted my products to be available in. From there I also had to accept their “tax agreements” with those countries.

When a user purchased something through the app store I would get a portion of that purchase ($00.60 of each dollar). Apple and Google would hold that until I met the minimum disbursement amount.