VoltBuilder Payment Plan

UserError: Project is larger then allowed for Plan Free. See Plan to get a 30 day trial which does…etc

How does this work for me? I’m a hobbyist with 3 apps to my name in which one of them is pretty big. So have I got to pay another monthly subscription just because I may need to alter and change it to meet new requirements as and when required by google play? My apps cost no more than £3.00 in store and I’ve sold around 130 apps in 5 years. Surely this Payment plan should be worked out using a better method than being used now. The way it’s worked now just makes it pointless for people like myself.

VoltBuilder is a build service operated separately from AppStudio.

As a result, VoltBuilder is an additional cost. It has real variable costs, beyond just development. There is bandwidth, hosting, backup, support, 24/7 monitoring, and keeping all the software components up to date and working with each other.

If you used to use PhoneGap, you will recall it had a generous free plan. We we could not match that completely.

VoltBuilder is used by much more than just AppStudio users. It’s widely used by other developers and development tools. We offer discounts to AppStudio users which are not available to them.

So vault has nothing to do with NSB? I preferred the vault I was getting a few weeks ago. All of a sudden I have to pay another subscription for very little use. How is this good for me?

By “vault”, I assume you mean VoltBuilder. :slight_smile:

We made it free for AppStudio users for several months, starting in May when it was released. It couldn’t last forever - the bills are coming in.

The alternative is that you can download the Cordova tools (and their dependancies) and do the builds yourself for free. There’s a Make Native App with Cordova on the Run menu.

Here’s an article which discusses why you might want to use a build service.